ICYMI

Hello, dreamers. It was another busy week for me. Keen-eyed observers will note a change to this site: the homepage now displays recent blog posts. Amid this change, this will be my final “ICYMI” post, at least for now. I may ultimately resume these posts at a later date, possible in the form of a sort of weekly recap.

I also launched the pre-order for my upcoming novella, The Envoy this week. So do check it out. In the meantime, here’s what you may have missed this week on Writing Tomorrow:

“Writer’s Desk”

I discussed the perils of writing a query letter, mentioned my upcoming book releases, and touched on upcoming content here on Writing Tomorrow.

“Teaser Tuesday”

I gave readers their first peek at my upcoming novella, The Envoy.

“WIP Wednesday”

This week, I talked about my work expanding Ganymede into a novella. In particular, I noted that the new format finally gave me room to stretch out and do the story justice.

“Sci-Fi Reviewed – Star Trek: Discovery

In advance of its final season, I wrote a review of Star Trek: Discovery so far: the story, the response from critics and fans, and my take.

“Flash Fiction Friday: Hope

In this week’s flash fiction piece, two astronauts struggle to keep hope alive on a crippled spacecraft.

That’s it for this week, and for this series of posts. Don’t miss today’s inaugural “Into the Dotiverse” post, where I’ll begin telling readers about the rich fictional future I’ve created for my upcoming works. And watch for tomorrow’s “Self-Pub Sunday” to learn more about my upcoming series of novellas, which begins with Endurance. Until next time, dare to dream. – MK

Leave a comment