Weekly Update

Been an exciting week, dreamers.  Feeling good about my writing again.

Short Fiction

Needless to say, I have a lot of new pieces of short fiction I’m working on.

My primary focus right now is a new short story called “Presence”.  The story takes place in the foreseeable future, at a point st which mankind has begun to explore alien worlds via telepresence: using androids controlled by human minds.  I dare say that this might be my most original story yet, and I’m eager to see how it plays out.

I have several other short stories I’m working on.  More on those tomorrow.

Pathfinder

I continue to gather notes for the eventual rewrite of Pathfinder.  I’m focusing on both personal technology and character interaction, in the hopes of making the story more believable.  More to come.

Wide Horizon

At long last, I find myself preparing to seek publication for Wide Horizon.  Over the coming month, I will be working on my synopses and a query letter, and final editing will begin late in April.

The Inheritors 

I keep learning more about the Inheritors.  Over the past week, I’ve been able to write out basic concepts for characters and the core plot.

More to come, dreamers.  Tomorrow is Short Story Saturday, so there is more detail on the way regarding my main projects.  Until then, you keep reading, and I’ll keep writing, and as always, dare to dream.

Leave a Reply

