Writer’s Desk

Hello again, dreamers.  It’s been a rough few weeks, but I think it’s safe to say that I have conquered my writer’s block at last.  Of course, this is a perfect time for me to have caught the stomach bug that’s been going around.  Nonetheless, this too shall pass, and I’m hoping for a good week.

It’s been especially rough going of late with Pathfinder, but given my recent progress, I’m confident that I’ve finally found my voice again with the story.  This past week, for the first time in a while I felt the story take on a life of its own.  It was a gratifying experience; one I’m hoping will carry on this week.

Given my feeling under the weather today, I elected to skip Short Story Sunday.  However, I intend to dive right back into things this week, starting with The Impostor and The Spaceman.  

Work continues on the conversion of Wide Horizon to manuscript format.  It has gone well thus far, though it’s tedious, frustrating work.  I hope to have all of part 1 converted by the end of the week.

I’ll admit this edition of Writer’s Desk was a bit brief, as I’m still recovering.  I will, however, endeavor to keep updating as the week progresses.  Until then, dare to dream.

Leave a Reply

