Writer’s Desk

It’s been slow going of late, dreamers, but I intend to throw myself into my craft this week, and hit my stride once again.  Here’s what’s going on this week:

-As of this evening, I am pleased to report that beta reading for Wide Horizon is complete.  Once I’ve received all feedback from my final beta readers, I will begin my final edits, which I hope to complete by the end of the week.

From there, I will be converting the master file to final manuscript format.  Then it’s just a matter of writing my synopses and crafting my query letter.  After countless delays, it appears that I will indeed meet my goal of seeking publication by the end of the year. Here’s hoping…

-Needless to say, I have a busy week ahead of me.  While I expect Wide Horizon to command most of my attention, I’ve been far too idle recently, and it’s time to get back to work.  As such, I will also be devoting some quality time to Pathfinder.  

While I would love to polish off a few chapters of this fantastic story this week, I have to be realistic.  As such, I will likely be focusing most of my attention on finishing several scenes I’ve started.  These scenes are crucial to the story, and will hopefully help me to flesh out the later chapters of the novel, and better direct my efforts moving forward.

-On Friday, I plan to devote my efforts on Junk Drawer day to Ashes and Beyond.  I’m still very enthusiastic about Ashes, and I have a firm idea for a pivotal scene in Beyond that I hope will help to further develop the story.

-Later in the week, I’ll be working on short fiction projects, as usual.  While I’d like to put in some serious work on Faces and The Impostor, my primary goal will be to finish Odyssey.

-As if all of that were not enough, I’m looking at making some changes here on my site.  Specifically, I’m hoping to streamline my homepage, which, amid more frequent posting, has gotten to be a bit hectic.  In addition to splitting the blog page into general posting and a separate page dedicated to my online short fiction, I hope to find a way to limit posts on the homepage to only the most recent, allowing visitors to browse further to view additional posts.  I may also set up an archive for older posts.

As you can see, I have a big week ahead of me.  I’ll be updating things as the week goes on, and keep checking back for additional information on Pathfinder.  Until then, have a good week, and as always, dare to dream.

Leave a Reply

