Weekly Review

Another week in the books, and there are some big things on the way, dreamers.  Here’s what happened this week:

At long last, I’m pleased to say that beta reading for Wide Horizon is complete.  No amount of thanks could adequately express my gratitude to all of my wonderful beta readers, whose valuable feedback has given me my first glimpse of how the world at large will receive my debut novel.  Now comes the final round of edits, with publication ahead.  These are exciting times.

I feel as though I’ve hit a bit of a snag in Pathfinder.  Perhaps it’s just me, but I keep feeling as though the story isn’t flowing well; that it feels disjointed, and the plot isn’t progressing as it should.  However, I have managed to cone up with a new plot device that might help to inject some life into the current chapter, so we’ll see how things go next week.

On the bright side, my streak has continued with my daily sketches. I’ve had a few great sketches this week, some of which have real potential to be expanded into short stories.  I’m also pleased that my sketches continue to be science fiction in nature.  One of these sketches will likely develop into next month’s online short story.

I’ve also come up with a tentative idea for a new novel.  The Inheritors is a story inspired by recent comments from SETI regarding artificial life forms.  

That about does it for this week, dreamers.  Keep watching for Short Story Sunday tomorrow, with the Writer’s Desk to follow.  Until then, as always, dare to dream.

Leave a Reply

